play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead MG

At Eric Stead MG we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead MG

Eric Stead MG
5
5.0

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of 2018 i30 1.0l TGDI Tourer SE NAV.

    By JUNE H on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and great people to deal with, no pressure sales, the car was as described and the best deal I could find, we will be using them again and hoping to have the car serviced as it's worth the trip across from Manchester to Sheffield. Highly recommend them to my friends and family.


  • 5

    My Car Purchase

    By Gary M on 05 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The service and knowledge of the staff were excellent and left us to make our decisions without pressure which makes a change to some car buying experiences I have had in the past, without doubt will buy another car from them no hesitation


  • 5

    Quality service and a quality package

    By Jason D on 21 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hassle free pleasurable experience and looked after professionally and politely, will be back in the future.


  • 5

    New car let's drive

    By Nick H on 20 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brill staff friendly great service knowledge and helpful


  • 5

    Family run business with great customer service

    By James H on 10 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I were looking for a small hatchback for her. Having always had great service at Eric Stead’s we went there to start our search. The staff were brilliant and after a test drive helped us make our decision on an i20. They were supportive but not pushy and I can not recommend them enough. Great customer service and friendly family run business.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had to have my car in for a minor repair , The staff were excellent getting the problem fixed and car returned in record time with no quibble. Special thanks to the lovely Dawn who made the whole experience enjoyable and thanks to the technicians who aided in the repair...your a credit to the company

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 28/07/21

    Thank you for the 5* review. We pride ourselves on providing a great customer services so we're thrilled to hear that you are happy with the service you received when visiting Eric Stead MG.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT

    By john s on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent from start to finish. One of the cheapest cars i,ve bought in yrs but one of the best services i have ever received

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 15/06/21

    Thank you for your fantastic review - enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    1st timers

    By P R on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Our first time visiting Eric Stead's , To purchase a car we saw on their website. Chris the sales person was a pleasure to do business with . No faffing about with p/ex or anything else we asked for , A truly great experience from start to finish , Not even picked the car up as yet, but left feeling very happy with our purchase and the professional shown . We'll impressed.


  • 5

    Fantastic service!

    By Emily K on 25 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for making the process of purchasing a car so easy and stress free, especially during this current lockdown. You responded extremely quickly to my emails and delivered the car straight to my doorstep, all within 4 days of me enquiring about the car! This is pretty impressive considering I live 235 miles away! Delivery was free too! The Kia Sorento I purchased is amazing! I’ll definitely be back in the future, even with the huge distance between us. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


  • 5

    Can't praise them too highly

    By Christine G on 07 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I can't praise them too highly. The salesman at Eric Stead Garages understood my requirements and found the exact car to fit the bill within only a few days - and at a great price too. The attention to detail and smooth handover of my old car made the whole experience straightforward and pleasurable. A big 'Thank You' to the Eric Stead Garages team, Christine Gerrard, Macclesfield

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 26/10/20

    Thank you Christine, enjoy your new car!