play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead Mg

At Eric Stead Mg we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead Mg

Eric Stead Mg
5
5.0

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying.

    By Robin M on 25 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I received a personal service with no pressure. The vehicle I was interested in, and bought, was available for me to test drive the afternoon I visited the dealership. I received a tailored explanation of the vehicle's features. I part-exchanged a vehicle and appreciated the deal that was offered and the accompanying explanation of how a part-exchange price had. Been arrived at. I left this family dealership with a fair deal and good personal service.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi Robin, thank you for your review of our services. Customer service is at the heart of everything we do. Hope to see you again at Eric Stead again in the future.


  • 5

    Easiest, quickest car purchase I ever made.

    By Jane D on 23 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Clear easy to use Web site. Helpful and proffessional staff that made our purchase quick and easy.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for your great feedback Jane - it's much appreciated! Enjoy the new car!


  • 5

    buying a car

    By Michael H on 15 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good service and a pleasurable experience. No high pressure sales at this establishment.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for taking the time to give us such great feedback Michael.


  • 5

    Always always find them very helpful and fair

    By Joyce W on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful service. Offered a good deal. Always find People are very good and gives good advice.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for the review Joyce - your great feedback is much appreciated.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience!

    By Andrew M on 14 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience!! A pleasure to deal with an honest and professional family run business. Simon had everything organised and the whole process of buying our new MG ZS couldn't have been any easier. Everything was explained in detail and there were no hidden surprises. The icing on the cake was on arrival to pick up our new car to see it immaculately clean parked in the showroom! (A really nice touch despite it pouring with rain outside) A thorough handover explaining everything we needed to know about the car and we were ready to go. I cannot recommend the company, the facilities & the staff enough. An exciting time of purchasing a new car was only enhanced by everybody at Eric Stead MG. Thank you!

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Enjoy your new MGZS Andrew! We are glad your experience with Eric Stead and Simon in particular was at the highest standard.


  • 5

    11 out of 10

    By Dawn H on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I love my new car, the salesman was fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. They take care of everything for you.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Enjoy your new car Dawn - thank you for leaving us a great review!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Ann D on 08 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    At Eric Steads I had the best experience ever buying a car; from walking into the sales room to walking out having purchased my car I was lucky enough to meet Chris who guided me through every step of the sale, nothing was too much trouble and at no time was i hassled. i had a trouble free smooth experience and i would recommend Eric Steads to anyone looking for a new or a used car.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    The best experience ever - thank you for such amazing feedback Ann! Will pass on your review to Chris too!


  • 5

    Bought a used car without problems

    By Marta V on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy to talk, received all necesary information, and efficient

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for the review Marta! Much appreciated.


  • 5

    Excellent salesroom to deal with.

    By Carolyn W on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Went to view a Honda Jazz. Got a very good price for my old one (9 years old but low mileage), really helpful and friendly staff, picked it up 4 days later. No problems, very straightforward exchange. Would use Eric Stead again, highly recommend.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for leaving us a review Carolyn! Enjoy the new car!


  • 5

    Purchase of 2018 i30 1.0l TGDI Tourer SE NAV.

    By JUNE H on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and great people to deal with, no pressure sales, the car was as described and the best deal I could find, we will be using them again and hoping to have the car serviced as it's worth the trip across from Manchester to Sheffield. Highly recommend them to my friends and family.