play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead MG

At Eric Stead MG we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead MG

Eric Stead MG
5
5.0

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic as always

    By Laura Purshouse on 17 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Eric stead is by far the best company I have delt with for car sales there sales people are second to none Simon especially makes you feel at ease and explains everything, they are not pushy in any way and you certainly get 5 star treatment I have had 2 cars from them now and will always be a returning customer I 100% recommend them


  • 5

    Best dealership in South Yorkshire

    By Hannah Eastwood on 15 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing dealership and customer service, Simon is amazing very person cantered and will already cater to your affordability, always takes clients needs into consideration and will never go anywhere else!!!


  • 5

    Excellent, with a level of personal service it would be difficult to equal

    By Anonymous on 02 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Briiiant . I was treated with the utmost kindness courtesy, and respect throughout. and Simon made me a great deal. Nothing was too much trouble, and I felt welcome and valued as a customer. I will definitely return for servicing the car, and for future purchases

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 15/09/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service that the Eric Stead MG team provided. Enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again for the service.


  • 5

    Great helpful service.

    By Karla Mason on 31 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service, lovely and helpful, everything explained well and in detail. Made it an easy process.

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 02/09/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review Karla! We pride ourselves on providing great customer service so we're pleased to hear that you were happy with the service we provided.


  • 5

    Eric Stead Motors

    By M Lightfoot on 28 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Right from the very moment we walked through the showroom doors to moment we picked up our new MG5 & drove it away. Simon Stead & his entire team were absolutely phenomenal. To be fair, both myself & my partner both agreed, it was the best car buying experiences we had ever encountered (& we've purchased a few cars in our time). We had absolutely no experience of electric cars, but were totally hooked after taking one for a test drive. There was never and pushy sales techniques, just honest open information & advice along the way. And Dawn, their service department receptionist, well what can I say, she's amazing, funny helpful & knowledgeable. We cannot recommend Eric Stead strongly enough. Their service, professionalism & help goes above & beyond, without all the hidden spin & pushy sales or after sales. If you are ever thinking of buying a MG or Hyundai, I'd strongly recommend calling by their showroom, as I don't think you will be disappointed by their service. Thank you so much Simon & team for absolutely everything, we are loving electric driving. 😁🚗

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 02/09/21

    Thank you for the glowing review Melissa! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service our team provided and that we could help you to choose your first electric car. We will ensure to pass over your positive comments to our team and enjoy your new MG5 EV!


  • 5

    Excellent customer interaction didn't feelpressured

    By Robert Sheridan on 27 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Not pushy unlike a lot of car dealers who are on you as soon as you step onto the car lot, excellent product knowledge don't try selling you unesasary and expensive extras, and you get the car you want. Would recommend to family and friends.

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 03/09/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review Robert. We're pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with Eric Stead.


  • 5

    Great service

    By RYAN WELLER on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    One of the best experience I have had when buying a car the team where very accommodating and helpful and very quick to help and easy to talk to. This is a family business and feel like one would recommend for anyone looking for a new or used car!

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 13/07/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review Ryan! We pride ourselves on providing great customer service so we're always happy to receive positive feedback.


  • 5

    By James Birkinshaw on 09 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great atmosphere in store, salesman did all he could to get us the right car

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 13/07/21

    Thank you for the 5* review James!


  • 5

    By Simon Stead on 24 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    first class, a pleasant experience, as good as there word, no pressure

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 29/06/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review Simon!


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish would highly recommend Eric Stead.

    By Wendy Kilner on 27 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Picked up my new car from Simon at Eric Stead’s a week ago, excellent professional help from start to finish. I had asked Simon to find me a specific car to meet my needs and he went above and beyond to find exactly the right one with a high spec.. Nothing has been too much trouble for him and he remained professional and friendly throughout. I would highly commend Simon and his team.

    Reply from Eric Stead MG on 04/06/21

    Thank you for your fantastic review Wendy. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and we're glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations on this occasion. Enjoy your new car!


‹ Prev Next ›