play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead Mg

At Eric Stead Mg we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead Mg

Eric Stead Mg
5
5.0

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By GILLIAN P on 10 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Was never badgered into buying. Felt very comfortable and confident in buying.


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By Herbert P on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was very smooth,from choosing my vehicle right through to handover.The sales staff were very helpful, informative and very courteous at all times with out being pushy. The showroom is very well presented .For anyone wanting a good family run dealership ,look no further.


  • 5

    I would recommend eric stead to anyone

    By DANIEL F on 03 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and no spin was honest and helpful


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By MATHEW P on 31 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Can't praise the salesman enough, they went above and beyond to make my purchase a lot easier in a relaxed environment, i will definitely be using them again.


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By John W on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Our salesman was really helpful, polite and not pushy. It was a pleasure to buy the car It was ready when he said it would be. Showed me round and how to use it all. The bear still has his seat belt on.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi John, thank you for the great review! Enjoy your new car and the Stead E Bear!


  • 5

    New Hyundai

    By DAVID D on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, makes every effort to find the car you are looking for. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 05/06/19

    Hi David, thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. ES


  • 5

    A very pleasant buying experience.

    By DENISE L on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    No pushy salesman. Didn't try to sell me more than I needed. Good communication throughout. Offered a test drive straightaway rather than having to come back. Full explanations of the process and car dashboard. Friendly showroom. Offered to pick me up from the station.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi Denise Thank you for the fantatsic review! We pride ourselves on our great sales team here at Eric Stead. We are very pleased to hear you were happy with them on your visit!


  • 5

    Great service, advice and car.

    By James H on 11 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I bought an i20 just before Christmas and with my car starting to clock up serious miles we went back to Steads. Very happy with the customer service, advice and the car. I’m now the proud owner of a C220d estate.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi James, thanks for the review. Hope you and your wife enjoy your new cars!


  • 5

    Hyundai I30 premium SE

    By PETER S on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesman who took me out for s test run was very helpful and was able to tell me about the I30 and all the spec. and described in detail what everything did.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for taking the time to review Eric Stead. Enjoy your new i30 - geat cars!


  • 5

    A experience worth the effort

    By David W on 18 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly service - not a hard sell. They treat you fairly and with respect and offered me a very reasonable price for my part exchange (and I knew exactly what I could get for it). This kind of garage is a rare breed - I would encourage you to experience them for yourself.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks David for such a great review! We pride ourselves on offering a great all round experience for our customers.