play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead Mg

At Eric Stead Mg we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead Mg

Eric Stead Mg
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Used Corsa

    By ERIC R on 01 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, don't place too much pressure on you like a lot of dealerships, can move things along at your own speed

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 07/08/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Eric! We pride ourselves on providing great customer service, so we're always pleased to get great feedback!


  • 5

    Purchase of second hand Honda civic

    By PAMELA K on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Easy from start to finish, treated fairly with a great second hand car as a result

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your 5* review Pamela, glad that you're happy with your purchase!


  • 5

    Excellent!!

    By MATTHEW J on 12 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent support and guidance throughout our car buying journey.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Matthew! We're glad you were happy with the service we provided!


  • 5

    New car purchase

    By SANDRA T on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Chris at Eric Steads was very helpful when I purchased my new car. Having recently lost my husband Chris took all the stress out of buying a new car for the first time on my own. All I had to do was phone the insurance up Chris did everything else for me. My Grandaughter Lily loved the bear that I got with the car too. I am impressed with my MG3 car. I would definitely buy a car from Eric Steads again.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Sandra. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and we're glad that we could provide that to you. We will pass your lovely comments over to Chris. Enjoy your new car and we hope your Grandaughter enjoys her new stead-e bear!


  • 5

    Excellent service from family firm Eric Stead Mg

    By SUSAN D on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with the service I received when buying my Hyundai from Eric Stead Mg. They were able to find and offer me a car fitting my requirements, and were highly professional and efficient throughout. The firm has a family feel, with an established reputation to maintain, which I found made it very customer-friendly. I would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Susan! Enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Very helpful and very patient

    By BENISE B on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Have never been to anyone else but Eric Stead, they were very polite, and the service was excellent.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your great review, always happy to help!


  • 5

    Purchased new MG

    By KAREN F on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Courteous, efficient knowledgeable sales man. The transaction was conducted in a professional manner. Fabulous customer service

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you Karen, enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Stress and hassle free. Highly recommend

    By georgia S on 11 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The staff at Eric Stead were very helpful and kind. They made the experience of buying my new car stress and hassle free without pressuring me into added extras or finance deals which makes a refreshing change. I would highly recommend the company to family and friends looking to purchase a new motor!

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Georgia, we're glad we could make your car buying process a good one!


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with. ...

    By ROY C on 29 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant expirence, no hassle sales, fair price PX, very helpful throughout... couldnt fault

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Roy!


  • 5

    First class and number one every time

    By Michael C on 22 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed the way Steads made buying my car so relaxing. they was very professional and helpfull under hard circumstances, Social distancing was carried out to the highest degree. The car was sanitised before i took it for a test drive. I have always found on previous occassions , that customer service is second to none, and would always recommend Steads to anyone.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your great review and kind words Michael!