play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead Mg

At Eric Stead Mg we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead Mg

Eric Stead Mg
5
5.0

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service from family firm Eric Stead Mg

    By SUSAN D on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with the service I received when buying my Hyundai from Eric Stead Mg. They were able to find and offer me a car fitting my requirements, and were highly professional and efficient throughout. The firm has a family feel, with an established reputation to maintain, which I found made it very customer-friendly. I would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Susan! Enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Very helpful and very patient

    By BENISE B on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Have never been to anyone else but Eric Stead, they were very polite, and the service was excellent.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 22/07/20

    Thank you for your great review, always happy to help!


  • 5

    Purchased new MG

    By KAREN F on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Courteous, efficient knowledgeable sales man. The transaction was conducted in a professional manner. Fabulous customer service

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you Karen, enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Stress and hassle free. Highly recommend

    By georgia S on 11 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The staff at Eric Stead were very helpful and kind. They made the experience of buying my new car stress and hassle free without pressuring me into added extras or finance deals which makes a refreshing change. I would highly recommend the company to family and friends looking to purchase a new motor!

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Georgia, we're glad we could make your car buying process a good one!


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with. ...

    By ROY C on 29 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant expirence, no hassle sales, fair price PX, very helpful throughout... couldnt fault

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Roy!


  • 5

    First class and number one every time

    By Michael C on 22 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed the way Steads made buying my car so relaxing. they was very professional and helpfull under hard circumstances, Social distancing was carried out to the highest degree. The car was sanitised before i took it for a test drive. I have always found on previous occassions , that customer service is second to none, and would always recommend Steads to anyone.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your great review and kind words Michael!


  • 5

    Buying and selling

    By WILLIAM P on 17 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    My dealership was exceptionally informative, friendly, and I would definitely recommend ES to anyone.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 21/07/20

    Thank you for your great review William!


  • 5

    eric stead are the car dealers iwould use again

    By THOMAS C on 05 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    very helpful honest anddid all the paperwork openlyand explained all details

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 09/03/20

    Thank you for your 5* review Thomas, we really appreciate it! Enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Positive car purchase

    By JUDY W on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Positive experience. Straightforward and no pressure To commit. Car and paperwork delivered earlier than expected. Would recommend

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 03/03/20

    Thank you for your great review Judy!


  • 5

    A sales service you'll find hard to beat!

    By Alaistair M on 27 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very good experience had by both my partner and myself! No, pressured sales techniques. We found it nice to be left to look at the car we were interested in and then ask questions later. All sales procedures were in place when we'd had our discussion about the vehicle, so progress was swift without feeling rushed. I will definiately look them up when we decide to replace the car we have just bought from them. Thank you guys!

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 02/01/20

    Thank you for your great review Alaistair! We're glad that you are happy with the service that our team provided!