play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead Mg

At Eric Stead Mg we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead Mg

Eric Stead Mg
5
5.0

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A very pleasant buying experience.

    By DENISE L on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    No pushy salesman. Didn't try to sell me more than I needed. Good communication throughout. Offered a test drive straightaway rather than having to come back. Full explanations of the process and car dashboard. Friendly showroom. Offered to pick me up from the station.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi Denise Thank you for the fantatsic review! We pride ourselves on our great sales team here at Eric Stead. We are very pleased to hear you were happy with them on your visit!


  • 5

    Great service, advice and car.

    By James H on 11 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I bought an i20 just before Christmas and with my car starting to clock up serious miles we went back to Steads. Very happy with the customer service, advice and the car. I’m now the proud owner of a C220d estate.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi James, thanks for the review. Hope you and your wife enjoy your new cars!


  • 5

    Hyundai I30 premium SE

    By PETER S on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesman who took me out for s test run was very helpful and was able to tell me about the I30 and all the spec. and described in detail what everything did.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for taking the time to review Eric Stead. Enjoy your new i30 - geat cars!


  • 5

    A experience worth the effort

    By David W on 18 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly service - not a hard sell. They treat you fairly and with respect and offered me a very reasonable price for my part exchange (and I knew exactly what I could get for it). This kind of garage is a rare breed - I would encourage you to experience them for yourself.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks David for such a great review! We pride ourselves on offering a great all round experience for our customers.


  • 5

    Purchase of Hyundai advertised on Auto Trader

    By PAUL C on 06 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchase of Hyundai i10 Premium SE. Car was competitively priced compared to others on Auto Trader. Salesman was really good it's a shame I cannot name him. Had plenty of time after the sale to explain all the features and functions of the car. I would certainly recommend this company

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi Paul, hope you are still enjoying your Hyundaii10. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review.


  • 5

    Excellent family run business!

    By Jill S on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely impressed by the quality and high standard of customer service I received today! a first class experience from the moment I walked in to the second I drove away. I would highly recommend this establishment. Warm, welcoming and professional - perfect! Thank-you!! Very happy with my new purchase! 😊

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for the lovely review Jill. We are delighted to hear your great feedback of your visit to the showroom!


  • 5

    hyundai c10 premium

    By Rosemary H on 02 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    very trustworthy personal service by an all round friendly team would recommend. car was valeted and ready when agreed

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review Rosemary! Enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Shane D on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service all round from start to finish. Salesman looked after me perfectly. Highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle from this garage.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for your review Shane - delighted the team looked after you :).


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying.

    By Robin M on 25 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I received a personal service with no pressure. The vehicle I was interested in, and bought, was available for me to test drive the afternoon I visited the dealership. I received a tailored explanation of the vehicle's features. I part-exchanged a vehicle and appreciated the deal that was offered and the accompanying explanation of how a part-exchange price had. Been arrived at. I left this family dealership with a fair deal and good personal service.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi Robin, thank you for your review of our services. Customer service is at the heart of everything we do. Hope to see you again at Eric Stead again in the future.


  • 5

    Easiest, quickest car purchase I ever made.

    By Jane D on 23 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Clear easy to use Web site. Helpful and proffessional staff that made our purchase quick and easy.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for your great feedback Jane - it's much appreciated! Enjoy the new car!