play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead Mg

At Eric Stead Mg we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead Mg

Eric Stead Mg
5
5.0

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Hyundai advertised on Auto Trader

    By PAUL C on 06 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchase of Hyundai i10 Premium SE. Car was competitively priced compared to others on Auto Trader. Salesman was really good it's a shame I cannot name him. Had plenty of time after the sale to explain all the features and functions of the car. I would certainly recommend this company

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi Paul, hope you are still enjoying your Hyundaii10. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review.


  • 5

    Excellent family run business!

    By Jill S on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely impressed by the quality and high standard of customer service I received today! a first class experience from the moment I walked in to the second I drove away. I would highly recommend this establishment. Warm, welcoming and professional - perfect! Thank-you!! Very happy with my new purchase! 😊

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for the lovely review Jill. We are delighted to hear your great feedback of your visit to the showroom!


  • 5

    hyundai c10 premium

    By Rosemary H on 02 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    very trustworthy personal service by an all round friendly team would recommend. car was valeted and ready when agreed

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review Rosemary! Enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Shane D on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service all round from start to finish. Salesman looked after me perfectly. Highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle from this garage.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for your review Shane - delighted the team looked after you :).


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying.

    By Robin M on 25 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I received a personal service with no pressure. The vehicle I was interested in, and bought, was available for me to test drive the afternoon I visited the dealership. I received a tailored explanation of the vehicle's features. I part-exchanged a vehicle and appreciated the deal that was offered and the accompanying explanation of how a part-exchange price had. Been arrived at. I left this family dealership with a fair deal and good personal service.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Hi Robin, thank you for your review of our services. Customer service is at the heart of everything we do. Hope to see you again at Eric Stead again in the future.


  • 5

    Easiest, quickest car purchase I ever made.

    By Jane D on 23 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Clear easy to use Web site. Helpful and proffessional staff that made our purchase quick and easy.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for your great feedback Jane - it's much appreciated! Enjoy the new car!


  • 5

    buying a car

    By Michael H on 15 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good service and a pleasurable experience. No high pressure sales at this establishment.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for taking the time to give us such great feedback Michael.


  • 5

    Always always find them very helpful and fair

    By Joyce W on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful service. Offered a good deal. Always find People are very good and gives good advice.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for the review Joyce - your great feedback is much appreciated.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience!

    By Andrew M on 14 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience!! A pleasure to deal with an honest and professional family run business. Simon had everything organised and the whole process of buying our new MG ZS couldn't have been any easier. Everything was explained in detail and there were no hidden surprises. The icing on the cake was on arrival to pick up our new car to see it immaculately clean parked in the showroom! (A really nice touch despite it pouring with rain outside) A thorough handover explaining everything we needed to know about the car and we were ready to go. I cannot recommend the company, the facilities & the staff enough. An exciting time of purchasing a new car was only enhanced by everybody at Eric Stead MG. Thank you!

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Enjoy your new MGZS Andrew! We are glad your experience with Eric Stead and Simon in particular was at the highest standard.


  • 5

    11 out of 10

    By Dawn H on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I love my new car, the salesman was fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. They take care of everything for you.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Enjoy your new car Dawn - thank you for leaving us a great review!