play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead Mg

At Eric Stead Mg we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead Mg

Eric Stead Mg
5
5.0

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    11 out of 10

    By Dawn H on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I love my new car, the salesman was fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. They take care of everything for you.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Enjoy your new car Dawn - thank you for leaving us a great review!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Ann D on 08 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    At Eric Steads I had the best experience ever buying a car; from walking into the sales room to walking out having purchased my car I was lucky enough to meet Chris who guided me through every step of the sale, nothing was too much trouble and at no time was i hassled. i had a trouble free smooth experience and i would recommend Eric Steads to anyone looking for a new or a used car.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    The best experience ever - thank you for such amazing feedback Ann! Will pass on your review to Chris too!


  • 5

    Bought a used car without problems

    By Marta V on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy to talk, received all necesary information, and efficient

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thanks for the review Marta! Much appreciated.


  • 5

    Excellent salesroom to deal with.

    By Carolyn W on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Went to view a Honda Jazz. Got a very good price for my old one (9 years old but low mileage), really helpful and friendly staff, picked it up 4 days later. No problems, very straightforward exchange. Would use Eric Stead again, highly recommend.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 29/05/19

    Thank you for leaving us a review Carolyn! Enjoy the new car!


  • 5

    Purchase of 2018 i30 1.0l TGDI Tourer SE NAV.

    By JUNE H on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and great people to deal with, no pressure sales, the car was as described and the best deal I could find, we will be using them again and hoping to have the car serviced as it's worth the trip across from Manchester to Sheffield. Highly recommend them to my friends and family.


  • 5

    My Car Purchase

    By Gary M on 05 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The service and knowledge of the staff were excellent and left us to make our decisions without pressure which makes a change to some car buying experiences I have had in the past, without doubt will buy another car from them no hesitation


  • 5

    Quality service and a quality package

    By Jason D on 21 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hassle free pleasurable experience and looked after professionally and politely, will be back in the future.


  • 5

    New car let's drive

    By Nick H on 20 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brill staff friendly great service knowledge and helpful


  • 5

    Family run business with great customer service

    By James H on 10 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I were looking for a small hatchback for her. Having always had great service at Eric Stead’s we went there to start our search. The staff were brilliant and after a test drive helped us make our decision on an i20. They were supportive but not pushy and I can not recommend them enough. Great customer service and friendly family run business.


  • 5

    Service Department review

    By Geoff B on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I booked my lease car for service, with use of a courtesy car for the day. I had a great welcome, really efficient, organised and very pleasant experience. The work was completed early, I was informed over the phone, and collect my car, all ready and nicely cleaned for me too. Great staff, quality service, I would recommend them to anyone, oh and the MG ZS courtesy car was a great car. Well done Eric Stead, Eric would be very proud!!

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 17/12/19

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review Geoff, glad you were happy with our service and enjoyed the MG ZS!