play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
248 The Common, Ecclesfield, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9WN
Telephone:
0114 2454404

Customer reviews of Eric Stead Mg

At Eric Stead Mg we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eric Stead Mg

Eric Stead Mg
5
5.0

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    New car let's drive

    By Nick H on 20 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brill staff friendly great service knowledge and helpful


  • 5

    Family run business with great customer service

    By James H on 10 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I were looking for a small hatchback for her. Having always had great service at Eric Stead’s we went there to start our search. The staff were brilliant and after a test drive helped us make our decision on an i20. They were supportive but not pushy and I can not recommend them enough. Great customer service and friendly family run business.


  • 5

    Five Star all the way

    By Peter K on 09 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Forget those "car supermarkets" Eric Stead is the place to buy a car.A truly family,friendly company. Absolutely 5 star service.Dennis the sales man was great,he allowed me to look over the car and take it for a test drive without any pressure whatsoever.All paper work and changing my number over was done without any fuss.Thank you Dennis and all at Eric Steads.Love my MG, and the Bear is strapped in the back seat keeping guard.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 09/03/20

    Thank you for your amazing review Peter! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the experience you had with our team, I will ensure your comments are passed over to our team. Enjoy your new MG and Stead-E bear!


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Alan B on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just had car annually serviced and MOT. As always, the interaction was very friendly and professional, and I collected a beautifully cleaned car. Thank you.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 03/03/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Alan, much appreciated!


  • 5

    Excellent service as always.

    By Ian P on 24 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought our fourth car from Eric stead outstanding service as always ,asked Chris to source a low mileage i10 Hyundai auto for us couple of days he found one in Ipswich two days later it was in Sheffield four days later on my drive 5 star service.

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 26/02/20

    Thank you for your fantastic review Ian! Glad to hear that you're happy with the service we provided. Enjoy your new Hyundai i10!


  • 5

    Service Department review

    By Geoff B on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I booked my lease car for service, with use of a courtesy car for the day. I had a great welcome, really efficient, organised and very pleasant experience. The work was completed early, I was informed over the phone, and collect my car, all ready and nicely cleaned for me too. Great staff, quality service, I would recommend them to anyone, oh and the MG ZS courtesy car was a great car. Well done Eric Stead, Eric would be very proud!!

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 17/12/19

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review Geoff, glad you were happy with our service and enjoyed the MG ZS!


  • 5

    A1 service & after sales

    By TIM G on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car earlier this year & couldn't get on with it, I spoke to Dennis who quickly sourced me an SUV with low, low miles , brilliant service, I had a problem with the steering which I had sorted yesterday & again Paul in service was brilliant , even the lady who answers the phone is lovely, don't go anywhere else !!!!

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 17/12/19

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review Tim!


  • 5

    Using Eric Stead

    By Julia P on 05 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A professional , genuine & honest company, helping you to 'drive away happy' .....Thank you so much, I am thrilled with my new car :-)

    Reply from Eric Stead Mg on 14/11/19

    Thanks Julia! :)


  • 5

    Big franchises could learn a thing.

    By Paul F on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Over the past 3 years, I've bought 3 new MGs from Eric Stead, two MG6 and recently a GS. That alone should tell a story! I wouldn't go back if I received a poor experience. Sales and Service are a pleasure to deal with. The Latte from the coffee machine is worth a visit on it's own!


‹ Prev Next ›